Take This To Heart

As I’m checking the calendar for the next biggest thing at Mock Crest Tavern, music begins playing. I begin clicking windows to find the source and turn it off, and then, I stopped. This amazing voice and soft guitar filled my room and my soul. I leaned back in my chair and absorbed it, as if it were the last ray of sunshine in Portland’s short summer. Who, might you ask am I blubbering over? Daniel Kwiatkowski, and you can as well at 8 p.m. on Thursday, August 23rd. I strongly encourage it. And remember, there is never a cover charge at the tavern either!

Until then, his music is available in full length songs here. I thoroughly enjoyed his website, and clicked on his bio eager for additional information.  Daniel simply says, ” I just want to play music forever, so that’s what I’m going to do.”

The Adequates begin performing at 9 p.m. on Friday, August 24th, and will cover a variety of songs from the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s. Their old school rock includes The Stones, Bruce Springsteen and Elvis Costello. You can’t miss with these awesome tunes!

Blueprints

The Blueprints will kick off Saturday evening’s entertainment also beginning at 9 p.m. Enjoy their unique sound of blues, rock and R&B. While visiting them on ReverbNation, I quickly adopted a favorite tune, “Unchain My Heart”, with its rocky blues sound and guitar. The Blueprints will get your foot tapping, and body moving with their great tunes at Mock Crest Tavern.

Be sure and tell your friends, order drinks, food, and enjoy a fantastic weekend.  I’d love to hear your thoughts after your visit, so please come back and leave your comments!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. And, remember there is never a cover for any of the live music at Mock Crest Tavern.

    Reply
  2. Went to Mock Crest last night to hear the Adequates. Fun night with fun music. Great blog, Mock Crest!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

